31
Jan
09

Sylvia AbiKhattar-Mutch Vocal Studio

Want to take voice lessons?  Want to hear vocal performances on PEI?  Do you have an event that you would like a trained singer to perform at?  Or do you want to find someone to sing with at an event?   Look through my website and you may find what you’re looking for.  I am always willing to collaborate with other musicians and/or teachers in PEI or in the Maritimes for performances, or swaping teaching ideas or suggestions, so please feel free to contact me for any reason.

2 Responses to “Sylvia AbiKhattar-Mutch Vocal Studio”


  1. 1 Dianna Aylward
    January 27, 2011 at 1:33 pm

    Hi Sylvia,

    I have 9 yr old daughter whos interests lie mostly in performing (vocals and dance) We come from a vocal and instrumental family and I would love to see her enhance her ability and interest in the arts. Do you think she is too young? Can you send me a proposed schedule and cost of vocal lessons?

    Thank you
    Dianna

    • 2 musika1
      January 27, 2011 at 2:05 pm

      Hi Dianna, 9 is not too young to start….. i have taught 6 year olds in the past. I have a student that started with me when she was 6 and is still with me 5 years later. I charge $20 for a half hour, $25 for 45 minutes, and $35 for an hour. I think to start we’ll do a half hour. If you are interested in having a lesson, What time can you have her to the studio for lessons? I have 2 young ones myself, so I try to be finished before 5:30 each night to do homework!
      There is a possibility I’d be able to teach saturday at 12 for that half hour. What time does she get home from school? Is the possibility of coming to a lesson for 2:30 or 2:45 during the week? Or 3:15 on tuesdays. I’m sorry for all the questions, but I don’t have very many slots available!
      Please feel free to call me on my cell 218-9474
      Thanks! Sylvia


Leave a Reply

